Les Archipels are works of paper similar to the scattered pieces of an intimate and invisible cartography, the fragments of a personal atlas, parcels of territory, of landscapes, unsure and intangible.

Hybridizing the quilling technic (a middle age process used to manufacture ornamental frames) and the Mandala, conceived as a meditation process dedicated to the reinvention of landscapes, real or symbolic, leads to the creation of a universe/world allowing the viewer to shift from a scopic vision to detailed vision.

Here patience is a matter. The quest of the right gesture is a meditation process, each step requires a specific form of patience. In a world, where everything happens so swiftly, the work of cutting, grooving, folding, collage, the resolute slowness of the work constitute a heaven of peace.

Les Archipels sont des œuvres de papier qui sont comme les éléments épars d’une cartographie personnelle et invisible, les fragments d’un Atlas personnel, les parcelles de territoire, des paysages incertains et insaisissables.
L’hybridation de la technique des paperolles (procédé du Moyen-âge utilisé pour fabriquer des encadrement ornementaux) et du mandala conçu comme un processus méditatif de réinvention de paysages réels ou symboliques aboutit à la création d’un univers permettant au spectateur d’aller de la vision scopique au détail.
La patience est ici une matière. La recherche d’un geste juste est un processus méditatif, dont chaque étape requiert une forme spécifique de patience. Dans un monde où tout va si vite, le travail de découpe, de rainage, de pliage, de collage, la lenteur résolue de ce travail est un havre de paix.